LMD 2016 VCL - Installation (Win32)
(© by LMD Innovative, (http://www.lmd.de or http://www.lmdinnovative.com)


[Main]

Package naming conventions
Packages Overview
Source Installation
Delphi / C++ Builder XE3
Delphi / C++ Builder XE2
Delphi / C++ Builder XE
Delphi / C++ Builder 2010
Delphi / C++ Builder 2009
Delphi / C++ Builder 2007
Delphi / C++ Builder 2006
Delphi 2005
Delphi 7

Delphi / C++ Builder 6
Uninstalling LMD-Tools

 

Package naming conventions
If you did not choose automatic DPL/BPL installation, you have to install the packages manually. This section describes naming conventions for LMD Package files: 

Runtime package names are constructed as follows: lmdrt[NAME][DB]XX

[Name] is identifier for package name, e.g. lmdsys for LMD SysPack.
[DB] is added for database sensitive package, e.g. lmdrtdbrt160.bpl.

Designtime package names are constructed as follows: dcllmd[NAME][DB]XX
[Name] is identifier for package name, e.g. dcllmdsys160.bpl for LMD SysPack.
[DB] is added for database sensitive package, e.g. dcllmdeldb160.bpl.

XX in package names represents the supported VCL version. Value range starts from 60 (Delphi 6). Following values are possible:
60, 70, 90: Delphi/C++Builder 6, Delphi 7 and 2005
100: BDS 2006 (Delphi / C++ personality)
110: CodeGear RAD Studio 2007 (Delphi / C++ personality)
120: CodeGear RAD Studio 2009 (Delphi / C++ personality)
140: Embarcadero RAD Studio 2010 (Delphi / C++ personality)
150: Embarcadero RAD Studio XE (Delphi / C++ personality)
160: Embarcadero RAD Studio XE2 (Delphi / C++ personality)

Example:
lmdsys11rt_70.bpl  represents LMD SysPack runtime package for Delphi 7.
dcllmdsys10_110.bpl represents LMD SysPack designtime package for Delphi/C++ Builder 2007.

In following Packages overview project groups have different platform code (YY).
Delphi:
     D6 represents Delphi 6,  D7 represents Delphi 7.
BDS:          D9-D16 represents Delphi 2005 up to Delphi 2010 and Delphi XE, XE2.
               B10-B16 represents C++ Builder 2006 up to C++ Builder 2010 and C++ Builder XE, XE2.

Example:
_
LMDBarPack_d7.bpg represents LMD BarPack project group for Delphi 7.
[Top]



Packages Overview
This section lists all available package files after installation of a compiled LMD-Tools version. If you want to recompile package files please follow descriptions in next section. You will find files in the \lib\XX folder. XX indicates the platform ID as explained in previous section.

LMD VCL global project group
_LMD2016VCL_XX.bdsgroup
Available in LMD VCL Complete sourcecode version only.

LMD Common Shared Runtime Packages
Designtime:      dcllmdXX.bpl, dcllmdrtlx11_XX.bpl, dcllmdprint11_XX.bpl, dcllmdthemes11_XX.bpl, dcllmdplugin11_XX.bpl, dcllmdinspector11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdrtl11rt_XX.bpl, lmdrtlx11rt_XX.bpl, lmdprint11rt_XX.bpl, lmdlog11rt_XX.bpl, lmdthemes11rt_XX.bpl, lmdplugin11rt_XX.bpl, lmdinspector11rt_XX.bpl
All LMD VCL packages require at least
lmdrtl11rt_XX.bpl and dcllmdrtl11_XX.bpl. If you install manually without project groups, make sure to install these packages first!

LMD-Tools
Designtime:      dcllmdcore.bpl, dcllmdtools11_XX.bpl, dcllmdtoolsdb11_XX.bpl  
Runtime:         lmdcore11rt_XX.bpl, lmdtools11rt_XX.bpl, lmdtoolsdb11rt_XX.bpl  
Projectgroup:   _LMDTools_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Common Shared Runtime Package.

LMD ElPack
Designtime:      dcllmdelcore11_XX.bpl, dcllmdelpro11_XX.bpl, dcllmdeldb11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdelcore11rt_XX.bpl, lmdelpro11rt_XX.bpl, lmdeldb11rt_XX.bpl   
Projectgroup:   _LMDElPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Common Shared Runtime Package.

LMD IDE-Tools
Designtime:      dcllmdide11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdide11rt_XX.bpl
Projectgroup:   _LMDIDETools_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires common runtime, in addition DesignPack, ScriptPack and SyntaxEdit.

LMD BarPack 
Designtime:     
dclmdbar11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdbar11rt_XX.bpl 
Projectgroup:   _LMDBarPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.

LMD ChartPack
Designtime:      
dcllmdchart11_XX.bpl, dcllmdchartdb11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdchart11rt_XX.bpl, lmdchartdb11rt_XX.bpl
Projectgroup:   _LMDChartPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl and RtlX runtime.

LMD DesignPack 
Designtime:      
dcllmddsg11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmddsg11rt_XX.bpl 
Projectgroup:   _LMDDesignPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.

LMD FxPack 
Designtime:      
dcllmdfx11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdfx11rt_XX.bpl
Projectgroup:   _LMDFxPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.

LMD-Tools ParsePack & TextPack 
Runtime:         
dcllmdtxt11_XX.bpl,
Designtime:      lmdparse11rt_XX.bpl, lmdtxt11rt_XX.bpl, lmdtxtdb11rt_XX.bpl  
Can not be installed standalone. Part of LMD-Tools.

LMD RichPack 
Designtime:      
dcllmdrtf11_XX.bpl, dcllmdrtfdb11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdrtf11rt_XX.bpl, lmdrtfdb11rt_XX.bpl 
Projectgroup:   _LMDRichPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl and RtlX runtime.

LMD SearchPack 
Designtime:      
dcllmdsearch11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdsearch11rt_XX.bpl, lmdsearchdb11rt_XX.bpl  
Projectgroup:   _LMDSearchPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.

LMD ShellPack 
Designtime:      
dcllmdshell11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdshell11rt_XX.bpl
Projectgroup:   _LMDShellPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.

LMD StoragePack 
Designtime:      
dcllmdstorage11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdstorage11rt_XX.bpl
Projectgroup:   _LMDStoragePack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.

LMD SyntaxEdit
Designtime:      
dcllmdsyntax11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdsyntax11rt_XX.bpl 
Projectgroup:   _LMDSyntaxEdit_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.

LMD SysPack 
Designtime:      
dcllmdsys11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdsys11rt_XX.bpl
Projectgroup:   _LMDSysPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.

LMD WebPack
Designtime:      
dcllmdweb11_XX.bpl
Runtime:         lmdweb11rt_XX.bpl
Projectgroup:   _LMDWebPack_XX.bdsgroup
Can be installed standalone. Requires Rtl runtime.
[Top]
 

Source Installation
Installation of sourcecode was simplified for LMD VCL 2016 packages: For each package project groups as listed above are available. As a rule: For runtime packages press Compile button, for Designtime packages in addition Install button.  Make sure that library path settings reference the source path.

Changing compiler switches
Unlike in previous releases only one compiler switch file exists which is shared by all LMD Packages. It is named
lmdcmps.inc. To enable e.g. DebugMode in LMD-Tools, simply enable the LMDDEBUG conditional define.
[Top]

RAD Studio XE3 (Delphi/C++)

How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d17 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d17) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

Important for C++ user:
Because of the fact that no *.obj files are included in precompiled packages, you have to add required *.lib files to your project. For example to add non-db core controls add
lmdtools160.lib, for db-controls lmdtoolsdb160.lib. For other sub packages add corresponding runtime lib files as described above.

How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer tries to install helpfile automatically. To install any LMD VCL Helpfile manually, check the \help\bds10 folder below installation directory.  All available documentation files for corresponding IDE and the RegHelp2.exe tool can be found here.
To install all available files, simply run
RegHelp2. To uninstall all available files, switch to command line and run RegHelp2 /u. To install/uninstall certain files, simply mention the corresponding hxx file. E.g. to uninstall the shared helpfile only, use:
RegHelp2 /u lmdsharedBds10.hxx

[Top]

 

RAD Studio XE2 (Delphi/C++)

How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d16 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d16) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

Important for C++ user:
Because of the fact that no *.obj files are included in precompiled packages, you have to add required *.lib files to your project. For example to add non-db core controls add
lmdtools11rt_160.lib, for db-controls lmdtoolsdb11rt_160.lib. For other sub packages add corresponding runtime lib files as described above.

How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer tries to install helpfile automatically. To install any LMD VCL Helpfile manually, check the \help\bds8 folder below installation directory.  All available documentation files for corresponding IDE and the RegHelp2.exe tool can be found here.
To install all available files, simply run
RegHelp2. To uninstall all available files, switch to command line and run RegHelp2 /u. To install/uninstall certain files, simply mention the corresponding hxx file. E.g. to uninstall the shared helpfile only, use:
RegHelp2 /u lmdsharedBds9.hxx

[Top]


RAD Studio XE (Delphi/C++)

How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d15 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d15) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

Important for C++ user:
Because of the fact that no *.obj files are included in precompiled packages, you have to add required *.lib files to your project. For example to add non-db core controls add
lmdtools11rt_150.lib, for db-controls lmdtoolsdb11rt_150.lib. For other sub packages add corresponding runtime lib files as described above.

How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer tries to install helpfile automatically. To install any LMD VCL Helpfile manually, check the \help\bds8 folder below installation directory.  All available documentation files for corresponding IDE and the RegHelp2.exe tool can be found here.
To install all available files, simply run
RegHelp2. To uninstall all available files, switch to command line and run RegHelp2 /u. To install/uninstall certain files, simply mention the corresponding hxx file. E.g. to uninstall the shared helpfile only, use:
RegHelp2 /u lmdsharedBds8.hxx

[Top]


RAD Studio 2010 (Delphi/C++)

How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d14 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d14) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

Important for C++ user:
Because of the fact that no *.obj files are included in precompiled packages, you have to add required *.lib files to your project. For example to add non-db core controls add
lmdtools11rt_140.lib, for db-controls lmdtoolsdb11rt_140.lib. For other sub packages add corresponding runtime lib files as described above.

How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer tries to install helpfile automatically. To install any LMD VCL Helpfile manually, check the \help\bds7 folder below installation directory.  All available documentation files for corresponding IDE and the RegHelp2.exe tool can be found here.
To install all available files, simply run
RegHelp2. To uninstall all available files, switch to command line and run RegHelp2 /u. To install/uninstall certain files, simply mention the corresponding hxx file. E.g. to uninstall the shared helpfile only, use:
RegHelp2 /u lmdsharedBds7.hxx

[Top]


CodeGear RAD Studio 2009 (Delphi/C++)


How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d12 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d12) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

Important for C++ user:
Because of the fact that no *.obj files are included in precompiled packages, you have to add required *.lib files to your project. For example to add non-db core controls add
lmdtools11rt_120.lib, for db-controls lmdtoolsdb11rt_120.lib. For other sub packages add corresponding runtime lib files as described above.

How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer tries to install helpfile automatically. To install any LMD VCL Helpfile manually, check the \help\bds6 folder below installation directory.  All available documentation files for corresponding IDE and the RegHelp2.exe tool can be found here.
To install all available files, simply run
RegHelp2. To uninstall all available files, switch to command line and run RegHelp2 /u. To install/uninstall certain files, simply mention the corresponding hxx file. E.g. to uninstall the shared helpfile only, use:
RegHelp2 /u lmdsharedBds6.hxx

[Top]

 

CodeGear RAD Studio 2007 (Delphi/C++)

How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d11 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d11) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

Important for C++ user:
Because of the fact that no *.obj files are included in precompiled packages, you have to add required *.lib files to your project. For example to add non-db core controls add
lmdtools11rt_110.lib, for db-controls lmdtoolsdb11rt_110.lib. For other sub packages add corresponding runtime lib files as described above.

How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer tries to install helpfile automatically. To install any LMD VCL Helpfile manually, check the \help\bds5 folder below installation directory.  All available documentation files for corresponding IDE and the RegHelp2.exe tool can be found here.
To install all available files, simply run
RegHelp2. To uninstall all available files, switch to command line and run RegHelp2 /u. To install/uninstall certain files, simply mention the corresponding hxx file. E.g. to uninstall the shared helpfile only, use:
 
RegHelp2 /u lmdsharedBds5.hxx

[Top]


Borland Developer Studio 2006 (Delphi and C++)


How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d10 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d10) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

Important for C++ user:
Because of the fact that no *.obj files are included in precompiled packages, you have to add required *.lib files to your project. For example to add non-db core controls add
lmdtools11rt_100.lib, for db-controls lmdtoolsdb11rt_100.lib. For other sub packages add corresponding runtime lib files as described above.

How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer tries to install helpfile automatically. To install any LMD VCL Helpfile manually, check the \help\bds4 folder below installation directory.  All available documentation files for corresponding IDE and the RegHelp2.exe tool can be found here.
To install all available files, simply run
RegHelp2. To uninstall all available files, switch to command line and run RegHelp2 /u. To install/uninstall certain files, simply mention the corresponding hxx file. E.g. to uninstall the shared helpfile only, use:
 
RegHelp2 /u lmdsharedBds4.hxx

[Top]


Delphi 2005

How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d9 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d9) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer tries to install helpfile automatically. To install any LMD VCL Helpfile manually, check the \help\bds3 folder below installation directory.  All available documentation files for corresponding IDE and the RegHelp2.exe tool can be found here.
To install all available files, simply run
RegHelp2. To uninstall all available files, switch to command line and run RegHelp2 /u. To install/uninstall certain files, simply mention the corresponding hxx file. E.g. to uninstall the shared helpfile only, use:
 
RegHelp2 /u lmdsharedBds3.hxx

[Top]

 

Delphi 7

How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] praefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d7 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder. If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d7) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 


How to add helpfile into the Delphi-IDE
By default the installer is able toinstall helpfiles automatically.  
If you have for any reason to install helpfiles manually follow these steps:

  1. Start Borland Openhelp Tool (Menu Help|Customize...). 
  2. Select Tab "Link". Choose "Add Files..." from the Edit Menu.
  3. Add any LMD VCL Helpfiles. You find them usually in the \help menu of your Delphi Installation. If not - copy all helpfiles from the \help folder of the LMD VCL installation folder to this folder (*.hlp, *.cnt AND *.als files).
     

Possible filenames of LMD VCL helpfiles are:

lmdtools.hlp          LMD-Tools Helpfile
lmdshared.hlp         LMD Common Shared Runtime Helpfile
lmdelpack.hlp         LMD ElPack Helpfile
lmdidettols.hlp       LMD IDE-Tools Helpfile
lmdpacks.hlp          LMD Standalone Packs Helpfile 
[Top]


Delphi / C++ Builder 6

How to add the components
The installation program tries to install the packages automatically (unless you unchecked this option). For installing packages manually, you have to install the LMD VCL designtime packages (check the package list above for available options), Please note, that all designtime package names start with dcl[...] prefix - installing a runtime package does not work. 

Installation

  1. Run Delphi and select "Components" menu. Click on " Install Packages..." button.
  2. Click on the "Add..." button. A dialog box appears. Click there on the "Browse..." button.
  3. From the file dialog select the library path of package(s) you want to install (usually the \lib\d6 directory below your LMD VCL installation folder). If you installed designtime packages during installation to default BPL output folder, please search at that location). 
  4. Select desired designtime package files as mentioned in the package list above. Note: Hold Ctrl-key to select more than one file at the same time.

Important:
If installer did not add path settings automatically, you have to add the full paths (e.g. C:\LMD2016\lib\d6) of LMD VCL DCU files yourself to the Delphi's library path (Library Page/Environment Options in the Tools Menu). 

Important for C++ user:
Because of the fact that no *.obj files are included in precompiled packages, you have to add required *.lib files to your project. For example to add non-db core controls add
lmdtools11rt_60.lib, for db-controls lmdtoolsdb11rt_60.lib. For other sub packages add corresponding runtime lib files as described above.
[Top]



Uninstalling LMD VCL packages

To remove LMD VCL packages from your system completely follow the directions below.

Delphi 6, 7 and C++Builder 6

Delphi 2005 and higher

Removing LMD VCL files completely from your hard disk
After uninstalling the components from the CBuilder IDE/Delphi you may remove the component files physically.

[Top]
 


©  by LMD Innovative Germany
All other trademarks are acknowledged.